Model assessment · OASE

OASE EcoFlow 60 Internal Aquarium Filter review

The shortest EcoFlow US size, with a model-page ceiling of 15 US gallons, adjustable outlet flow and a labeled 0.26 L total filter volume.

Sources checked 2026-10-30 · Our editorial approach

Review the exact model, limitations and buying checks on BuyerShortlists before choosing a seller. We may earn from qualifying purchases.

OASE EcoFlow 60 internal aquarium filter body, exact US SKU 94114 page association
Official OASE image associated with EcoFlow 60 US SKU 94114 on the exact product page; the cutout shows the filter body, not a size badge. OASE official product image
A useful fit for

Consider the EcoFlow 60 when an internal US filter, the shortest listed EcoFlow housing and its model-page upper label are compatible with the tank plan; its body is 8 inches high and occupies aquarium space.

The main tradeoff

OASE gives a 15-US-gallon model-specific maximum but no lower range, while generic family copy says up to 50 gallons. The 0.26 L number is total filter volume, not a published media-basket amount, and the page provides no high-waste rating.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

What aquarium-size claim is attached to EcoFlow 60 US SKU 94114?

The exact model table says up to 15 US gallons and separately prints 60 L. It does not publish a lower aquarium-volume endpoint, and the same page's generic up-to-50-gallon family sentence is not a substitute for the model-specific table.

Explore this need in the finder →
What is included in the EcoFlow 60 filter-media approach?

OASE describes BioPearls in a biological chamber, a 20-ppi foam for mechanical filtration, adjustable flow direction/rate, a top outlet or spray bar and an optional Venturi system. The exact model page calls 0.26 L filter volume; it does not state that this is media-basket capacity.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does the 0.26 L EcoFlow 60 filter volume meet a basket-volume minimum?

No. The exact model page labels 0.26 L as filter volume, not media-basket volume, so it cannot satisfy this finder's essential basket-litre field. The body also needs room inside the tank, despite avoiding a below-tank canister position.

Explore this need in the finder →

The OASE EcoFlow 60 is the shortest of four current US EcoFlow internal-filter sizes found in the official product pages. Its US item page identifies SKU 94114 and lists a maximum aquarium size of 15 US gallons (60 L), a maximum flow of 90 GPH / 350 L/h, 4.5 W at 120 V / 60 Hz and a 0.26 L filter-volume figure. Those are maker-published specifications, not independent measurements. The same page includes a general EcoFlow-family sentence saying the filters are suitable up to 50 gallons / 200 L; that broad statement conflicts with the smaller, exact-model table. I use the model-specific table for the 60's ceiling and keep the mismatch visible. Neither statement supplies a lower operating-volume boundary.

Internal placement is the first real fit question

Unlike an external canister, the 60 has no separate vessel or cabinet position below the aquarium. That can simplify the room-side layout, but the filter body sits in the water and takes up space there. OASE lists a 3.7 × 2.6 × 8 inch body, so the 8-inch height is only one part of the fit check: keep the intake clear, confirm that the chosen outlet direction does not create an unsuitable current for the animals or plants, and leave enough access to lift and clean its modules. Its exact product page describes a mounting holder with suction cups and a magnetic catch that lets the filter unit be removed while the pump remains. That design changes the maintenance sequence; it does not eliminate the need to make the body reachable.

The smaller 60 is not merely a short version of the EcoFlow 200. The family pages separately identify US sizes 60, 100, 150 and 200 as SKUs 94114–94117, and their model tables step through different maximum capacities, flow labels, dimensions, power draws and filter-volume values. Compare the EcoFlow 100 if the 60's ceiling or flow label is too limited; the taller 150 and 200 are materially longer units, not proof that a larger model is automatically better for a small tank.

Outlet choice, media and listed flow

OASE describes a flow-rate control and directional adjustment, plus a top outlet/nozzle and an integrated spray-bar option. The 60's package text describes an optional Venturi system. These are setup choices to check against the exact kit and the aquarium's desired surface movement; the page does not quantify oxygen transfer or an installed turnover rate. In particular, 90 GPH is labeled maximum flow. It should not be treated as a measured aquarium circulation rate after media, mounting and outlet conditions are considered.

The manufacturer describes a biological chamber with BioPearls and a 20-ppi mechanical foam. This staged arrangement gives an owner two media roles to maintain, but the page does not establish how often a particular aquarium will need service or how much waste its stocking can generate. The listed 0.26 L is called filter volume, not media-basket volume. It cannot be used to meet the site's basket-litre requirement or compared directly with a canister basket figure. OASE says the top media area can be customized, but without a stated basket capacity the finder correctly leaves that numeric field unknown. No explicit high-waste suitability claim was found on the exact model page.

Capacity labels are not stocking advice

The individual table's upper label of 15 US gallons is useful as one boundary to investigate, not a guarantee that any 15-gallon aquarium is appropriately filtered. It does not state a minimum size, fish count, feeding level, water-quality outcome or maintenance interval. The paired 60 L figure should be retained as the manufacturer's separate label, not used to reverse-engineer a lower capacity range. Because the numeric finder needs a documented lower and upper endpoint, a visitor-entered exact volume does not become a confirmed EcoFlow 60 match merely because it falls below 15 gallons.

There is also a documentation conflict to handle carefully: a generic family paragraph on the page says the EcoFlow line suits tanks up to 50 gallons / 200 L, while the 60's own table gives a 15-gallon ceiling. I do not treat the family sentence as permission to transfer the 200-size ceiling to the 60. Anyone for whom a near-limit capacity is decisive should confirm the current model and package with OASE before buying.

Who should consider the EcoFlow 60?

It is a candidate for someone who wants a US-specified internal filter, can accommodate an 8-inch body and service path inside the tank, and finds its model-specific upper label and adjustable outlet useful after checking the full livestock plan. Its lack of a below-tank vessel is not a reason to skip internal clearance. Before purchase, verify SKU 94114, the 120 V / 60 Hz version, box contents and the current manual; inspect the tank's substrate, plants, lid and waterline around the intended mount. The maker's maximum flow and filter-volume labels answer different questions from installed circulation, basket capacity and biological load. These pages support a careful comparison, not a claim of hands-on testing or a measured performance verdict.

Primary references: OASE's US Internal Filters listing and exact EcoFlow 60 US SKU 94114 page, compared with exact 100, 150 and 200 US pages. Source specifications were read on 2026-10-30; no aquarium tests were performed.

Key specifications

Key details at a glance

Published range upper bound15 US gal
Filter volume (manufacturer label)0.26 L
Power draw at 120 V / 60 Hz4.5 W
Manufacturer-supported water typesfreshwater / saltwater
US manufacturer item number94114
Body length3.7 in
Body width2.6 in
Body height8 in
Manufacturer-listed outlet choicesOASE describes adjustable flow direction and rate, a top outlet/nozzle and integrated spray-bar choice, plus an optional Venturi system; use one exact installed outlet arrangement at a time.
Manufacturer-listed included media20 ppi mechanical filter foam / BioPearls for biological media
Maximum listed flow rate90 US GPH
Maximum listed flow rate (paired maker value)350 LPH
Adjustable flow controlYes
Manufacturer aquarium-size claimThe exact US model table lists up to 15 US gal and 60 L, without a lower endpoint. The same exact page also carries generic family copy saying EcoFlow filters are suitable up to 50 gal / 200 L; that generic statement does not replace the model-specific 15-gallon table.

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this review

Sources for this assessment

Start with your tank and installation constraints

Compare supported tank-volume intervals, external versus internal arrangements, installation space and media needs. An upper-only capacity claim cannot establish a complete volume fit, and the finder cannot infer your fish load.

In this review

Questions to consider for this model

Read the matching requirement, its tradeoffs and the other reviewed options.

More matching requirements
Combine my requirements →